ABA Staff

President and Chief Executive Officer

Katherine Lugar

Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Mark Hammond

General Counsel / Executive Vice President, Legal and Regulatory Affairs

Amy E. Hancock

Executive Vice President, Government and Public Affairs

Kevin W. Keane

Senior Vice President, External Affairs

Karen Bailey-Chapman

Senior Vice President, Public Affairs

Rand Carpenter

Senior Vice President and Deputy General Counsel

Sean Krispinsky

Vice President, Sustainability

Megan Daum

Vice President, Federal Government Affairs

Franklin Davis

Vice President, Media and Public Affairs

William Dermody


Barbara Ferreira

Vice President, Finance and Administration

Marie Franco

Vice President, State Government Affairs - East

Sandra Grance

Vice President, Strategic Initiatives and Communications

Tracey A. Halliday

Vice President, Head of Federal Affairs

Barbara Hiden

Vice President, Science and Regulatory Affairs

Maia M. Jack

Vice President, Global Affairs and Executive Director, ICBA

Kate Loatman

Vice President, Head of State and Local Affairs

Bill McManus

Vice President, State Government Affairs - West

David Thorp

Senior Director, Administration and Membership/IT

Julya Hood

Senior Director, State Government Affairs

Steve Lodge

Senior Director, Strategic Communications

Kendal Rowe

Senior Director, Finance and Administration

Dave Scallion

Senior Director, Communications

Danielle Smotkin

Director, Graphic Arts and Production

Venus Adkins-Valladares

Director, Federal Affairs and PAC

Rachel Hicks

Director, Meetings and Events

Trudi Moore

Director, Membership

Melanie Ocampos-Barry

Compliance and Contracts Attorney

Stacey L. Pine

Director, Global Affairs

Simone Soo Hoo

Director, Communications

Joshua Whitehead

Senior Manager, Science, Regulatory and Industry Affairs

Charmi Cabral

Manager, Grassroots and Social Commitment

Artem Alekseev

Manager, Office of the President and Strategic Communications

Cristina Willis

Mailroom Coordinator and AV Technician

Ja' Franklin

Finance and Administration Assistant

Carrie Kupferschmidt

Government and Public Affairs Assistant

Mikayla Moreau

Executive Office Assistant

Ellyn Needel

Office and Transportation Assistant

Sam Pinner

Government Affairs Legislative Assistant

Claire Scott

Executive Assistant, Legal and Regulatory Affairs

Alicia Steger